fbpx
Nrdly templates
Try Nrdly for free Try Nrdly free
Doctor Blessing's Rapture by Jack Rollins

Doctor Blessing’s Rapture

The chase is on as Doctor Blessing pits his wits against a private inquiry agent and a vampire hunter, both hell-bent on uncovering the secret of the vampire child he has hidden for years. Blessing stands poised on the precipice of a life crumbling faster with every passing moment. What sacrifices can he stand to make for the greater good? The monstrous infant Panacea might be the cure to a multitude of diseases, but her demands can not be ignored. Fighting for his sanity, his life and his family, Blessing must battle the enemies closing in on all sides, and resist the urge to unleash the beast that dwells inside him, and the one that hides in his study.

Ramping up the action, and the stakes, the story of Doctor Blessing continues, with all the gothic horror and eerie dark fantasy of the original.

The second instalment of The Victorian Vampire Chronicles, this is the perfect horror book for fans of Bram Stoker’s Dracula, Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein, Robert Louis Stevenson’s Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde, the works of Edgar Allan Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Algernon Blackwood, William Hope Hodgson and Hammer Horror movies. Readers of dark fantasy and Steampunk have also found much to enjoy in Jack Rollins’ gothic vision of 19th Century London, where vampirism returns to its ancient monstrous roots.